Biden, Harris top list of Americans permanently banned from Russia


  • Russia issued an updated list of 963 Americans permanently banned from entering the country.
  • President Joe Biden and Vice President Kamala Harris top the list that also includes Hillary Clinton, Mark Zuckerberg, and actor Morgan Freeman.
  • Former President Donald Trump is not included in the list.

Russia has released an updated list of nearly 1000 Americans permanently barred from entering the country. President Joe Biden and Vice-President Kamala Harris top the travel ban list.

As part of a response to sanctions imposed by the U.S. on the country, the Russian foreign ministry on Saturday announced the updated list of 963 American politicians, celebrities, journalists and tech executives who are permanently banned from Russia.

Actor Morgan Freeman and even lawmakers who have already passed are among those included on the ‘black list.’

“Russia does not seek confrontation and is open to honest, mutually respectful dialogue, separating the American people, who are always respected by us, from the US authorities, who incite Russophobia, and those who serve them,” the foreign ministry said in a news release, adding: “it is these people who are included in the Russian ‘black list’.”

In addition to Biden and Harris, the list includes many members of Congress, including House Speaker Nancy Pelosi, Senate majority leader Charles Schumer, and House minority leader Kevin McCarthy. Other prominent Americans “who incite Russophobia” on the list include Secretary of State Antony Blinken, Secretary of Transportation Pete Buttigieg, Defense Secretary Lloyd Austin and former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton.

The late Sen. John McCain was mentioned in the list.

Former President Donald Trump, who had praised Russian President Vladimir Putin in the past, was not included in the list. However, some prominent Republicans were on the list including former Secretary of State Mike Pompeo, Sen. Lindsey Graham, Sen. Ted Cruz, Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene, and Rep. Matt Gaetz.

The updated ‘black list’ was released after the Senate approved a new aid package of $40 billion for Ukraine which includes humanitarian and military assistance for the war-torn nation.

‘The Squad’ members Reps. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez, Ilhan Omar, and Ayanna Pressley are all listed as sanctioned individuals.

Democrat Rep. Rosa DeLauro, who is also barred from Russia, tweeted on Saturday, saying she was “honored” to receive the ban.

Aside from politicians, tech executives such as Meta’s CEO, Mark Zuckerberg, and Microsoft’s president, Brad Smith, were also banned. Banned journalists include George Stephanopoulos of ABC News, David Ignatius of The Washington Post, Bianna Golodryga of CNN, and Bret Stephens of The New York Times.

Actor Morgan Freeman was banned because he was part of a September 2017 video “accusing Russia of conspiring against the United States and calling for a fight against our country.”

Source: AOL

Related Posts

5 thoughts on “Biden, Harris top list of Americans permanently banned from Russia

  1. This bad situation …Ukraine, Russia, USA, EU etc. where can we look for a 100 percent truth, about real cause of conlict, when today’s media are just great communjty of liars?
    Vladimir Cicha

  2. Obviously this must be for show. What makes Putin the Great think that these 963 persons want to go to Russia in the first place. That 3.5 million dollars that Putin funneled through the ex-mayor oligarch of Moscow to Lying Corrupt Quid Pro KING Joe, Putin should ask for his money back.

  3. If only we could figure out a way to get Biden and Harris permanently banned from America…

Comments are closed.